Commit 7feb4ecc authored by Brad King's avatar Brad King

Copyright.txt: Add notice of copyright by contributors

We do not require copyright assignment for contributions to CMake.
Update the top-level notice to mention "Contributors" explicitly.
Add a list of the Contributors whose names already appear in
source-level copyright notices.  Find the list with the command:

    $ git grep -h 'Copyright[^.]' -- *.* \
        Auxiliary Modules Packaging Source Templates Tests \
      | grep -v Kitware | sed 's/^#\? *//' | sort | uniq

Manually refine the list to de-duplicate entries and filter out
notices from third-party code.
parent 78f77f60
CMake - Cross Platform Makefile Generator
Copyright 2000-2016 Kitware, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2011 Insight Software Consortium
Copyright 2000-2016 Kitware, Inc. and Contributors
All rights reserved.
Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
......@@ -14,10 +13,9 @@ are met:
notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the
documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
* Neither the names of Kitware, Inc., the Insight Software Consortium,
nor the names of their contributors may be used to endorse or promote
products derived from this software without specific prior written
permission.
* Neither the name of Kitware, Inc. nor the names of Contributors
may be used to endorse or promote products derived from this
software without specific prior written permission.
THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS
"AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT
......@@ -33,12 +31,77 @@ OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The following individuals and institutions are among the Contributors:
* Aaron C. Meadows <cmake@shadowguarddev.com>
* Aleksey Avdeev <solo@altlinux.ru>
* Alexander Neundorf <neundorf@kde.org>
* Alexander Smorkalov <alexander.smorkalov@itseez.com>
* Alex Turbov <i.zaufi@gmail.com>
* Andreas Pakulat <apaku@gmx.de>
* Andreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
* André Rigland Brodtkorb <Andre.Brodtkorb@ifi.uio.no>
* Axel Huebl, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden - Rossendorf
* Benjamin Eikel
* Bjoern Ricks <bjoern.ricks@gmail.com>
* Brad Hards <bradh@kde.org>
* Christopher Harvey
* Christoph Grüninger <foss@grueninger.de>
* Clement Creusot <creusot@cs.york.ac.uk>
* Daniel Blezek <blezek@gmail.com>
* Daniel Pfeifer <daniel@pfeifer-mail.de>
* Enrico Scholz <enrico.scholz@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de>
* Eran Ifrah <eran.ifrah@gmail.com>
* Esben Mose Hansen, Ange Optimization ApS
* Geoffrey Viola <geoffrey.viola@asirobots.com>
* Gregor Jasny
* Helio Chissini de Castro <helio@kde.org>
* Ilya Lavrenov <ilya.lavrenov@itseez.com>
* Insight Software Consortium <insightsoftwareconsortium.org>
* Jan Woetzel
* Kelly Thompson <kgt@lanl.gov>
* Konstantin Podsvirov <konstantin@podsvirov.pro>
* Mario Bensi <mbensi@ipsquad.net>
* Mathieu Malaterre <mathieu.malaterre@gmail.com>
* Matthaeus G. Chajdas
* Matthias Kretz <kretz@kde.org>
* Matthias Maennich <matthias@maennich.net>
* Miguel A. Figueroa-Villanueva
* Mike Jackson
* Mike McQuaid <mike@mikemcquaid.com>
* Nicolas Bock <nicolasbock@gmail.com>
* Nicolas Despres <nicolas.despres@gmail.com>
* Nikita Krupen'ko <krnekit@gmail.com>
* OpenGamma Ltd. <opengamma.com>
* Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@mandriva.org>
* Peter Collingbourne <peter@pcc.me.uk>
* Petr Gotthard <gotthard@honeywell.com>
* Philip Lowman <philip@yhbt.com>
* Philippe Proulx <pproulx@efficios.com>
* Raffi Enficiaud, Max Planck Society
* Raumfeld <raumfeld.com>
* Roger Leigh <rleigh@codelibre.net>
* Rolf Eike Beer <eike@sf-mail.de>
* Roman Donchenko <roman.donchenko@itseez.com>
* Roman Kharitonov <roman.kharitonov@itseez.com>
* Ruslan Baratov
* Sebastian Holtermann <sebholt@xwmw.org>
* Stephen Kelly <steveire@gmail.com>
* Sylvain Joubert <joubert.sy@gmail.com>
* Thomas Sondergaard <ts@medical-insight.com>
* Tobias Hunger <tobias.hunger@qt.io>
* Todd Gamblin <tgamblin@llnl.gov>
* Tristan Carel
* University of Dundee
* Vadim Zhukov
* Will Dicharry <wdicharry@stellarscience.com>
See version control history for details of individual contributions.
The above copyright and license notice applies to distributions of
CMake in source and binary form. Some source files contain additional
notices of original copyright by their contributors; see each source
for details. Third-party software packages supplied with CMake under
compatible licenses provide their own copyright notices documented in
corresponding subdirectories.
CMake in source and binary form. Third-party software packages supplied
with CMake under compatible licenses provide their own copyright notices
documented in corresponding subdirectories or source files.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment